top of page

My fight with Procrastination

Hello you guys!

Look. You guys may not know this but I am terrible at staying focused.I mean currently I am writing this blog post instead of writing the thousand words that I had planned to write.

Some may even go to the extent of saying that this should count towards that word count, but it doesn't. We all know deep inside that it does not.

I have been trying everything to stay focused. I've made calendars and timelines, goals of varying sizes.

Its all very complicated.

What I have found that works is racing against a clock to see how much you can write. 30min race is too long and things happen so I set the timer to 10 mins and off I go. Sometimes I can write alot and other times I only write a few words but I say, any words towards the story is progress.

If you have any suggestions on how to defeat the procrastination Please let me know!

That's all for now!

Andrea

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page